Records Requests

Records requests to the City of Fitchburg are governed by Mass Law 950 CMR 32.00.  Records requests can be made in person, by hand, by mail, or by electronic mail to the Records Access Officers as listed below.

In order to most efficiently request a record from the city please direct your requests to the department in which you believe would have the data or information which you are seeking.  If you have any question as to who that person might be our records access officers are trained to help you. 

Should you have any problems obtaining any public records from individual departments, please do not hesitate to contact the records access officer overseeing the department or departments in which you believe your records are or information may be located. 

Thank you for your interest in the City of Fitchburg. 

Additional Information:

Records Access Officers

Fitchburg Public Schools

Cari Fabale

Administrator of Human Resources, Fitchburg Public Schools

376 South Street

978-345-3215

fabalec@fitchburg.k12.ma.us

Fire Department

Dante Suarez

 Fire Chief

 33 North Street

 978-345-9666

dsuarez@fitchburgma.gov

Police Department

Captain Matthew LeMay

Technical Services Commander/Records Access Officer

20 Elm Street

978-345-9646

mlemay@police.fitchburgma.gov

Department of Public Works

Nicholas Erickson

DPW Commissioner

301 Broad Street

978-829-1910

nerickson@fitchburgma.gov

Board of Health

Steve Curry

Board of Health Director

718 Main Street

978-829-1870

scurry@fitchburgma.gov

Finance

Anne Cervantes

City Treasurer

718 Main Street

978-829-1830

acervantes@fitchburgma.gov

Human Resources

Susan Davis

Human Resources Director

718 Main Street

978-829-1807

sdavis@fitchburgma.gov

Community Development & Planning

Elizabeth Murphy

Community Development Director

718 Main Street

978-829-1890

lmurphy@fitchburgma.gov

Office of the Mayor

Myles Phillips-Wilcox

Deputy Chief of Staff to the Mayor

718 Main Street

978-829-1801

mphillips-wilcox@fitchburgma.gov

Primary Records Access Officer

City Clerk, City Council, License Commission, Elections and all other City Hall related requests not listed above

Joanna Bilotta-Simeone

City Clerk

718 Main Street

978-829-1820

jbilotta@fitchburgma.gov