Airport Commission

Regular Monthly Meetings

  • 6 p.m.
  • 3rd Wednesday of every month
  • Legislative building next to City Hall, 718 Main Street

Agendas & Minutes

View most recent agendas and minutes.

To request an agenda item for the Airport Commission meeting, please contact the Airport Manager, by email or at the Administration building to fill out a petition. Original petition with signature is retained for public record.  


  • Clayton Raymond, Chairman
  • Richard Liberatore, Secretary
  • David Ginisi, Commissioner
  • Mayor Sam Squailia, ex-officio
  • City Council President Anthony Zarrella, ex-officio
  • DPW Commissioner Nicholas Erickson, ex-officio


The Airport Commission shall have the care, custody and responsibility for the management of the municipal airport. It shall be the commission's duty to maintain and operate the municipal airport and navigation that is both profitable for, and responsive to, the needs of the community.

The commission shall exercise all the powers and duties of airport commissions under the General Laws Chapter 90 Section 51E-N, subject to the provisions of Chapter 3 Article 18 of the Fitchburg City Code.


The Airport Commission is comprised of five volunteer residents, as well as the Mayor, the President of the City Council, and the Commissioner of Public Works, who shall serve as ex-officio members.  At least one volunteer must be a resident of South Fitchburg or from a South Fitchburg Neighborhood Association.

Each term is three years. Volunteers are appointed by the Mayor and subject to confirmation by the City Council.